Skip to main content

ETL deactivation - prevent reordering on change

When an ETL task is deactivated, do not sort to the bottom or reorder priority/index for screen.

Source: Jasen Slate

Status: Planned1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • JasenSlate

    •

    Dec 3, 2025

    When Dragging/Dropping ETL tasks to change the order - the function to renumber the etl tasks index is called.
    Currently This function is ONLY updating the index for active rules.
    This is causing Active rules to get the same task index as rules that may be deactivated.

    Active/Inactive status should not be a factor - any ETL task should maintain it’s relative position during the index renumbering process.


    Example
    Index 10 - source Truncate
    20 - Source Insert
    30 - Rule #1
    40 - Rule #2
    50 - Rule #3
    60 - Rule #4
    70 - Rule #5
    80 - Source Xrefs
    90 - Target Delete
    100 - Target Insert

    If we deactivate Rule #3 the index will look like the following with an index being used twice.

    10 - source Truncate
    20 - Source Insert
    30 - Rule #1
    40 - Rule #2
    50 - Rule #3 (deactivated)
    50 - Rule #4
    60 - Rule #5
    70 - Source Xrefs
    80 - Target Delete
    90 - Target Insert