Skip to main content

ETL Tasks Save Current Configuration In Case Of Accidental Changes

Enable the saving and restoring of ETL tasks configuration similar to the promotion of ETL jobs to another environment, but to a timestamped named version.

This would allow for a user to revert to an ETL version that worked previously if issues are found.

Reasons this would be helpful:

-We work on teams and at times team members make changes and do not realize their impact

-Accidental reorder of ETL tasks can cause catastrophic issues that are difficult to find

-Having a copy you know is working can allow you to make changes for testing to see if they resolve issues and revert if the issue is not resolved saving development time

Cred to Jay Hornback for suggesting an undo button… this just takes to next level

1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • John Sanders

    •

    Jan 14

    @Upton, Michael Great idea. We are moving toward versioning of many data objects in the platform. ETL is a great candidate.